Skip to content

CITIZENS JOURNALISTS OF OLD WESTBURY

New Media & Citizen Journalism

My first idea for a final project would be similar to something I did in Video Production, which would be a Portrait of a Place. I don’t think anyone will appear in the film. I would film at different parks. The theme of the film would be a peaceful theme. I want to show the scenery and sights of the parks. I don’t think I’ll have logistical problems with this.

My second idea for a final project would be another portrait of a place. This time there would most likely be teachers and students at a school that my mother works at. It would be filmed at a school. The theme of the film would be learning. I want to show the daily activities that the school does.

My final idea for a final project would be portrait of a person. My mother would most likely be in the film. Again, it would be filmed at a school due to the fact that my mother is a teacher. The theme would be a teaching documentary. I want to show what my mother does as a literacy coach at the school.

